Skip to main content

In the morning, Her Excellency the Honourable Margaret Beazley AC QC, Governor of New South Wales, accompanied by Mr Dennis Wilson, presented the NSW Young Woman of the Year Award, at the 2022 NSW Women of the Year Awards, held at the International Convention Centre, Darling Harbour.

Later in the morning, the Governor received His Excellency Mr Xiao Qian, Ambassador of China, at Government House.

Afterwards, Her Excellency presided at a meeting of the Executive Council and subsequently at the swearing-in of the Honourable Stephanie Cooke, as Minister for Flood Recovery.

In the evening, Her Excellency and Mr Wilson attended the swearing-in of the Honourable Justice Julie Ward as President of the Court of Appeal, at the Chief Justice’s Garden, Sydney.

Later in the evening, the Governor, as Patron, accompanied by Mr Wilson, presented the 2021 Archie Telfer Prize, at the Sydney Hospitallers’ Annual Cocktail Party, held at the Sydney Eye Hospital.

Back to Top