Skip to main content

In the afternoon, Her Excellency the Honourable Margaret Beazley AC QC, Governor of New South Wales, received The Honourable Dominic Perrottet MP, Premier of New South Wales.

Her Excellency approved the Premier’s recommendations for appointments to the Executive Council and as Ministers of State to various offices.

Afterwards, Her Excellency, accompanied by Mr Dennis Wilson, presided at the Swearing-In ceremony of the following Ministers:

  • Paul Toole, Deputy Premier, Minister for Regional Transport and Roads, and Minister for Regional New South Wales
  • The Honourable Bronwyn Taylor, Minister for Mental Health, Regional Youth and Women
  • The Honourable Donald Harwin, Special Minister of State, Minister for the Public Service and Employee Relations, Aboriginal Affairs and the Arts, and Vice-President of the Executive Council
  • Mark Speakman, Attorney-General, and Minister for Prevention of Domestic and Sexual Violence
  • The Honourable Damien Tudehope, Minister for Finance and Small Business
  • Robert Stokes, Minister for Planning and Public Spaces, and Minister for Transport and Roads
  • Victor Dominello, Minister for Customer Service, and Minister for Digital
  • The Honourable Sarah Mitchell, Minister for Education and Early Childhood Learning
  • David Elliott, Minister for Police and Emergency Services
  • Melinda Pavey, Minister for Water, Property and Housing
  • Adam Marshall, Minister for Agriculture and Western New South Wales
  • Anthony Roberts, Minister for Counter Terrorism and Corrections
  • Shelley Hancock, Minister for Local Government
  • Kevin Anderson, Minister for Better Regulation and Innovation
  • Geoffrey Lee, Minister for Skills and Tertiary Education
  • The Honourable Natalie Ward, Minister for Sport, Multiculturalism, Seniors and Veterans
  • Alister Henskens, Minister for Families, Communities and Disability Services 

Later, the Governor presided at a Meeting of the Executive Council.


Back to Top