Skip to main content

In the morning, Her Excellency the Honourable Margaret Beazley AC KC, Governor of New South Wales, presided at a meeting of the Executive Council, at Government House.

Later in the morning, the Governor received Lieutenant Colonel Robert Holdom, incoming NSW Chapter President, Mr Douglas Coombes, outgoing NSW Chapter President, and Mr Ross Smith OAM, Fellow, of the Australian Institute of Building, Mrs Kathy Smith and Mr Bob Black, President, Mr Michael O'Donnell Vice President, and Mr Brian Seidler AM, Executive Director, of the Master Builders Association of NSW. Her Excellency presented Mr Smith with the Australian Institute of Building Chapter Honour Award.

Afterwards, Her Excellency and Mr Dennis Wilson received Mr Joseph Flick, recipient of a Churchill Fellowship for the project Bringing Their Spirits Home.

In the evening, the Governor and Mr Wilson attended the 2023 Opening of Law Term Dinner, hosted by The Law Society of NSW, at the Fullerton Hotel.

Back to Top