Skip to main content

In the morning, Her Excellency the Honourable Margaret Beazley AC QC, Governor of New South Wales, received Dr Tamson Pietsch, Professor Jennifer Martin and Ms Simone Lehmann from Rhodes Scholarships NSW.

Later in the morning, the Governor, as Patron, received Mr Bruce Applebaum, Managing Director; Mr Paul Dyer AO, Artistic Director, and Ms Aislinn Giugni, Head of Development, Australian Brandenburg Orchestra. For further information, visit:

In the afternoon, Her Excellency received Ms Joan Hughes, President, and Ms Meagan Lawson, Chief Executive Officer, Council on the Ageing NSW.

In the evening, Her Excellency hosted a reception for participants in the AmCham Academy program in 2020. The AmCham Academy is coordinated by the American Chamber of Commerce in Australia.


Back to Top