Skip to main content

In the morning, in the context of an Illawarra and Greater Sydney virtual regional program, Her Excellency the Honourable Margaret Beazley AC QC, Governor of New South Wales, and Mr Dennis Wilson received Ms Margot Mains, Chief Executive; Mr Curtis Gregory, Director, Public Health Unit; Ms Diane Lovatt, Manager, Public Health COVID Operations and Ms Shauna Jones, Public Health COVID Operations Lead, Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District, in a video link, facilitated by Government House.

Later in the morning, the Governor and Mr Wilson received Ms Ranjeni Rajah, Laboratory Manager, and Ms Narelle McCann, Patient Services Manager, Southern IML Pathology, by video link.

Afterwards, Her Excellency and Mr Wilson received Professor Patricia Davidson, Vice Chancellor and Principal; Professor Joe Chicharo, Senior Deputy Vice Chancellor, and Deputy Vice Chancellors Professor Theo Farrell (Education); Professor Alex Frino (Global Strategy) and Professor Jennifer Martin AC (Research and Innovation), from the University of Wollongong, by video link.

In the afternoon, the Governor and Mr Wilson received Ms Raquel Aldunate, Chief Executive Officer, Illawarra Multicultural Services, by video link.

Later, by video link, Her Excellency and Mr Wilson received Ms Narelle Clay AM, Chief Executive Officer, Ms Kristen Day, Operations Manager, and Ms Jacqui Cope, Clinical Psychologist, Southern Youth and Family Services.

Subsequently, the Governor and Mr Wilson received Mr Adam Zarth, Executive Director, Business Illawarra, by video link.


Back to Top