Skip to main content

Her Excellency the Honourable Margaret Beazley AC QC, Governor of New South Wales and Mr Wilson received a number of guests, in the context of virtual meetings.

In the morning, Her Excellency and Mr Wilson received Professor John Germov, Interim Vice Chancellor, Charles Sturt University (Orange Campus); Professor Megan Smith, Executive Dean, Faculty of Science and Health; Professor Lesley Forster, Dean, School of Rural Medicine; Ms Julia Andrews, Director, External Engagement; Ms Stephanie Primc, Student of Dental and Oral Health Science and President of the Student Dental Association and Ms Miranda Eyb, Student, School of Rural Medicine.

Later in the morning, the Governor as Patron, and Mr Wilson received Mr Gerard Johnston, Chair; Mr Brendan Lonergan, Chief Executive Officer, and Ms Andrea Plawutsky, Secretary, Beehive Industries Cooperative, also during a video link. For further information, visit:

In the afternoon, the Governor attended the webinar: Shaping the Future: In conversation with the Chancellor and Vice-Chancellor of the University of Sydney.

Afterwards, Her Excellency presided at a meeting of the Executive Council. Ministers of the Government of New South Wales attended the meeting via a video link.

Back to Top