Skip to main content

In the morning, Her Excellency the Honourable Margaret Beazley AC QC, Governor of New South Wales, as Honorary Air Commodore, and Mr Dennis Wilson hosted an Award Ceremony and the Announcement of the Recipient of the 3 Wing Governor’s Sword of Honour, at Government House, Sydney. Cadet Warrant Officer Jackson O'Brien was announced as the winner of the 2021 3 Wing Governor’s Sword of Honour for Excellence.

In the afternoon, the Governor, as Honorary Colonel, and Mr Wilson, attended The Commanding Officers' Handover Parade 2nd/17th Battalion, Royal New South Wales Regiment, at the Old School of Artillery Parade Ground, North Head, Manly.

Back to Top