Skip to main content

In the morning, Her Excellency the Honourable Margaret Beazley AC KC, Governor of New South Wales, as Patron of the Royal Agricultural Society of NSW, accompanied by Mr Dennis Wilson, hosted a morning tea reception at Government House, where the Governor presented Rural Achievers finalists with Akubra Hats, and Sydney Royal AgShows NSW Young Woman finalists with Sydney Royal badges. For further information, visit:

In the afternoon, at Government House, the Governor received The Honourable Christopher John Minns MP, Premier of New South Wales, and The Honourable Prudence Ann Car MP, Deputy Premier. The Premier provided advice on his Ministers-designate to the Governor.

Her Excellency, accompanied by Mr Dennis Wilson, thereafter, presided over the Swearing-in Ceremony of the full Ministry of the 47th Premier of New South Wales:

The Honourable Prudence Ann Car MP

  • Deputy Premier
  • Minister for Education and Early Learning
  • Minister for Western Sydney

The Honourable Penelope Gail Sharpe MLC

  • Minister for Climate Change
  • Minister for Energy
  • Minister for the Environment
  • Minister for Heritage

The Honourable John Graham MLC

  • Special Minister of State 
  • Minister for Roads
  • Minister for the Arts
  • Minister for Music and the Night-time Economy
  • Minister for Jobs and Tourism

The Honourable Daniel Mookhey MLC

  • Treasurer

The Honourable Ryan John Park MP

  • Minister for Health
  • Minister for Regional Health
  • Minister for the Illawarra and the South Coast

The Honourable Joanna Elizabeth Haylen MP

  • Minister for Transport

The Honourable Paul Scully MP

  • Minister for Planning and Public Spaces

The Honourable Sophie Cotsis MP

  • Minister for Industrial Relations
  • Minister for Work Health and Safety

The Honourable Yasmin Maree Catley MP

  • Minister for Police and Counter-terrorism

The Honourable Jihad Dib MP

  • Minister for Customer Service and Digital Government
  • Minister for Emergency Services
  • Minister for Youth Justice

The Honourable Kate Rebecca Washington MP

  • Minister for Families and Communities
  • Minister for Disability Inclusion

The Honourable Michael John Daley MP

  • Attorney General

The Honourable Tara Moriarty MLC

  • Minister for Agriculture
  • Minister for Regional New South Wales
  • Minister for Western New South Wales

The Honourable Ron Hoenig MP

  • Minister for Local Government
  • Vice-President of the Executive Council

The Honourable Courtney Houssos MLC

  • Minister for Finance
  • Minister for Natural Resources

The Honourable Stephen Kamper MP

  • Minister for Small Business
  • Minister for Lands and Property
  • Minister for Multiculturalism
  • Minister for Sport

The Honourable Rose Jackson MLC

  • Minister for Water
  • Minister for Housing
  • Minister for Homelessness
  • Minister for Mental Health
  • Minister for Youth
  • Minister for the North Coast

The Honourable Anoulack Chanthivong MP

  • Minister for Better Regulation and Fair Trading
  • Minister for Industry and Trade
  • Minister for Innovation, Science and Technology
  • Minister for Building
  • Minister for Corrections

The Honourable Timothy Carson Crakanthorp MP

  • Minister for Skills, TAFE and Tertiary Education
  • Minister for the Hunter

The Honourable David Robert Harris MP

  • Minister for Aboriginal Affairs and Treaty
  • Minister for Gaming and Racing
  • Minister for Veterans
  • Minister for Medical Research
  • Minister for the Central Coast

The Honourable Jodie Elizabeth Harrison MP

  • Minister for Women
  • Minister for Seniors
  • Minister for the Prevention of Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault

The Honourable Jennifer Kathleen Aitchison MP

  • Minister for Regional Transport and Roads

Parliamentary Office Holders:

The Honourable Penelope Gail Sharpe MLC

  • Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council

The Honourable John Graham MLC

  • Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council

The Honourable Ron Hoenig MP

  • Leader of the Government in the Legislative Assembly

Following the ceremony, Her Excellency presided over a meeting of the Executive Council, at Government House.

In the evening, the Governor, accompanied by Mr Wilson, attended a National Muslim Community Annual Iftar, hosted by the Australian National Imams Council, at Waterview, Sydney Olympic Park.

Back to Top