Skip to main content

In the morning, Her Excellency the Honourable Margaret Beazley AO QC, Governor of New South Wales, presided at a meeting of the Executive Council.

Later in the morning, the Governor and Mr Dennis Wilson received Mr Peter Silberberg, Consul-General of Germany, accompanied by Mrs Frauke Silberberg. Afterwards, the Governor and Mr Wilson received Mr Heru Subolo, Consul-General of Indonesia, accompanied by Madame Sinta Subolo.

Subsequently, Her Excellency and Mr Wilson received Her Excellency Mrs Vicki Treadell, High Commissioner for the United Kingdom, accompanied by Mr Michael Ward, Consul-General of the United Kingdom.

In the afternoon, Her Excellency received Mr Christopher John, Chief Executive Officer of Prince’s Trust Australia, Mr Dominic Richards, Deputy Chair of the Board, and Mr John Hewitt, Director, Sustainable Communities Prince’s Trust Australia.

Later in the afternoon, the Governor and Mr Dennis Wilson hosted the third of six visits by groups of student leaders from New South Wales’ State, Independent and Catholic Schools participating in the Secondary School Leadership Program.

Back to Top