Skip to main content

In the morning and in the afternoon, Her Excellency the Honourable Margaret Beazley AC KC, Governor of New South Wales, accompanied by Mr Dennis Wilson, conducted investiture ceremonies at Government House for men and women of New South Wales whose awards were announced in the 2023 Australia Day Honours List. For further information, visit:

Afterwards, the Governor received Dr Elizabeth Kiss, Warden of Rhodes House, Oxford; Mr Jeff Holzgrefe, Adjunct Faculty at the Blavatnik School of Government and Associate Member of the Department of Politics and International Relations at Oxford University; Professor Marnie Hughes-Warrington, AO, Rhodes National Secretary Emeritus for Australia, and member of the Rhodes Trust’s Scholarship Committee; Professor Merlin Crossley, Rhodes Deputy National Secretary and NSW State Secretary, and Professor Jennifer Martin, Rhodes NSW State Secretary Emeritus, at Government House.

Back to Top