Skip to main content

In the morning, Her Excellency the Honourable Margaret Beazley AO QC, Governor of New South Wales, as Patron, received Mr Paul Dyer AO, Artistic Director, and Mr Bruce Applebaum, Managing Director, of the Brandenburg Orchestra, at Government House. For further information visit:

Afterwards, the Governor received Mr Trevor Danos AM, Interim Chair of the NSW Social Impact Investment Expert Advisory Group.

Later in the morning, Her Excellency received Mr Andrew Kendall, National President, Australian Bravery Association, and Mr Jim Preston, Vice President, Australian Bravery Association NSW.

Subsequently, the Governor received Mr Ray James, President, and Mr Jon Black, Chief Executive Officer, Returned and Services League of Australia, New South Wales.

In the afternoon, Her Excellency received Mr Juan Manuel Molina Lamothe, Consul-General of Spain.

Afterwards, the Governor received Ms Libby Christie, Executive Director, Australian Ballet.

In the late afternoon, Her Excellency conducted an investiture for Admiral Christophe Prazuk, Chief of Staff of the French Navy, as an Honorary Officer of the Order of Australia in the Military Division.

In the early evening, the Governor and Mr Dennis Wilson hosted a reception welcoming international Chiefs of Navy and delegates of the Pacific 2019 conference, at Government House.

Back to Top