Skip to main content

In the afternoon, Her Excellency the Honourable Margaret Beazley AC QC, Governor of New South Wales, received The Honourable Dominic Perrottet MP, Premier of New South Wales.

Her Excellency approved the Premier’s recommendations for appointments to the Executive Council and as Ministers of State to various offices.

Afterwards, Her Excellency, accompanied by Mr Dennis Wilson, presided at the Swearing-In ceremony of the following Ministers:

  • The Honourable Paul Lawrence Toole, Deputy Premier as Minister for Regional New South Wales, and Minister for Police
  • Stuart Laurence Ayres as Minister for Enterprise, Investment and TradeMinister for Tourism and Sport, and Minister for Western Sydney
  • The Honourable Bronwyn Taylor as Minister for WomenMinister for Regional Health, and Minister for Mental Health
  • Matthew John Kean as Treasurer and Minister for Energy
  • The Honourable Damien Francis Tudehope as Minister for FinanceMinister for Employee Relations, and Vice-President of the Executive Council 
  • Alister Andrew Henskens as Minister for Skills and Training, and Minister for Science, Innovation and Technology
  • Bradley Ronald Hazzard as Minister for Health
  • The Honourable Sarah Mitchell as Minister for Education and Early Learning
  • Mark Raymond Speakman as Attorney General
  • Robert Gordon Stokes as Minister for InfrastructureMinister for Cities, and Minister for Active Transport
  • Victor Michael Dominello as Minister for Customer Service and Digital Government
  • Anthony John Roberts as Minister for Planning, and Minister for Homes 
  • David Andrew Elliott as Minister for Transport, and Minister for Veterans
  • The Honourable Natalie Peta Ward as Minister for Metropolitan Roads, and Minister for Women’s Safety and the Prevention of Domestic and Sexual Violence
  • Kevin John Anderson as Minister for Lands and Water, and Minister for Hospitality and Racing
  • Geoffrey Lee as Minister for Corrections
  • The Honourable Natasha Maclaren-Jones as Minister for Families and Communities, and Minister for Disability Services
  • The Honourable Samuel Farraway as Minister for Regional Transport and Roads
  • Stephanie Anne Cooke as Minister for Emergency Services and Resilience
  • Eleni Marie Petinos as Minister for Small Business, and Minister for Fair Trading 
  • James Henry Griffin as Minister for Environment and Heritage
  • Mark Joseph Coure as Minister for Multiculturalism, andMinister for Seniors
  • Dugald William Saunders as Minister for Agriculture, and Minister for Western New South Wales
  • The Honourable Benjamin Cameron Franklin as Minister for Aboriginal AffairsMinister for the Arts, and Minister for Regional Youth
  • Wendy Margaret Tuckerman as Minister for Local Government.

Later, the Governor presided at a Meeting of the Executive Council.

[1] OS/DOS: Names based on MC script of 22/12 at 8:00 am

Back to Top