Skip to main content

In the morning, Her Excellency the Honourable Margaret Beazley AO QC, Governor of New South Wales, received Ms Catherine Lourey, NSW Mental Health Commissioner, at Government House.

Later in the morning, the Governor, as Patron, received Mrs Beatrice Gray, Chair of the Royal Humane Society of New South Wales, and Mr John Hoban, Honorary Publicity Officer. For further information visit:

In the afternoon, Her Excellency received Ms Maria Teresa Latina Taguiang, Consul-General of the Philippines.

Afterwards, the Governor received Dr Tamson Pietsch and Professor Jennifer Martin, of the NSW Rhodes Scholarship Selection Committee.

Later in the afternoon the Governor, as Patron, and Mr Dennis Wilson hosted the Royal Life Saving NSW Annual Commendation Ceremony, at Government House. For further information visit:

Back to Top