Skip to main content

In the morning, Her Excellency the Honourable Margaret Beazley AC KC, Governor of New South Wales, accompanied by Mr Dennis Wilson, conducted an investiture ceremony at Government House for men and women of New South Wales whose awards were announced in the 2022 Queen’s Birthday Honours List. For further information, visit:

In the afternoon, the Governor received Her Excellency the Honourable Dame Annette King DNZM, High Commissioner of New Zealand; Mr Bill Dobbie, Consul General of New Zealand and Commander Mike Peebles RNZN, Commanding Officer, HMNZS Te Mana.

In the evening, Her Excellency, accompanied by Mr Wilson, attended a reception on board His Majesty’s New Zealand Ship Te Mana, at HMAS Kuttabul, as guests of the High Commissioner of New Zealand. 

Back to Top