Skip to main content

In the morning, Her Excellency the Honourable Margaret Beazley AC KC, Governor of New South Wales, received the Honourable Dominic Perrottet MP, Premier of New South Wales, for a Farewell Call, at Government House.

Later in the morning, at a ceremony at Government House, the Governor, accompanied by Mr Dennis Wilson, presided over the swearing-in of:

The Honourable Christopher John Minns MP, Premier of NSW

The Honourable Prudence Ann Car MP, Deputy Premier, Minister for Education and Early Learning

The Honourable Penelope Gail Sharpe MLC, Minister for the Environment, Minister for Heritage, Vice-President of the Executive Council

The Honourable John Graham MLC, Special Minister of State, Minister for Roads, Minister for the Arts, Minister for Night-time Economy and Music

The Honourable Daniel Mookhey MLC, Treasurer, Minister for the Gig Economy

The Honourable Ryan John Park MP, Minister for Health and Regional Health, Minister for Mental Health, Minister for the Illawarra and South Coast

The Honourable Joanna Elizabeth Haylen MP, Minister for Transport

The Honourable Michael John Daley MP, Attorney General

Following this, Her Excellency presided over a meeting of the Executive Council, at Government House.

In the evening, the Governor, as Patron, and Mr Wilson hosted Music@theHouse, featuring the Bach Akademie, at Government House. For further information visit:

Back to Top