Skip to main content

In the afternoon, Her Excellency the Honourable Margaret Beazley AC KC, Governor of New South Wales, accompanied by Mr Dennis Wilson, delivered an address and presented awards to twenty recipients of the NSW Winston Churchill Memorial Trust Awards, at Government House.

In the evening, the Governor, as Honorary Air Commodore and Patron of No 22 (City of Sydney) Squadron Association, accompanied by Mr Wilson, delivered a commemorative address and presented the Newton Award, alongside a descendant, Mr Nick Newton, at the Annual Flight Lieutenant W.E. (Bill) Newton VC Commemorative Dinner, at RAAF Base Richmond. For further information, visit:

Back to Top